Day By Day

After Marcus was diagnosed in 2007, I didn’t know how life could go on as normal.  How we could continue to live our daily lives and smile through it was a mystery to me.

But indeed, life continued on and we’re still going strong with “normal”.

Maybe even better than normal.

And as our kids carry on with their typical kid activities, I find the normal things they do seem peculiarly more special to me.

Sometimes I wonder if they sense the perpetual heaviness in our hearts.  Perhaps they do, perhaps they don’t.  In either case, they seem like they’re doing alright.

And although I can lose myself in spirals of Mommy Guilt for not doing this or that for them, I know in my heart that they are blessed beyond measure.  For the Lord holds them and their parents in His giant, safe, powerful, loving hands.

9 thoughts on “Day By Day

  1. They are so sweet!!! LOVE Marcus’ shoes. BTW- Auj really looks like “Bi” in those face shots, just sayin.

  2. “For the Lord holds them and their parents in His giant, safe, powerful, loving hands.” – You said it sister! And the look on Audrey’s face shows she believes it.

  3. thanks for reminding me to stop and be thankful for these normal, chaotic days…we’ll be crying on each other’s shoulders through their teenage years in a blink of an eye!

Leave a Reply

