Mondays with the Auj

DSC_0029

I am love-love-loving my alone time with Audrey while Marcus is in school twice a week.  There’s a good chance that she’ll be in Kindergarten at our public school next year, so I am savoring this time with her.  This is what we usually do on Mondays:

First, we say good-bye to Marcus.

DSC_0012

But if he’s eating garlic bread, he could care less.

DSC_0020

Then we get some groceries.

DSC_0033

And Auj always asks for a balloon.

DSC_0034

Then we do some reading at the bookstore.

DSC_0052

DSC_0101

And finally, I take off her leash and let her loose at the park.

DSC_0155

You think she minds that her dress is halfway up her body and the whole world can see her flower-print underwear?

DSC_0151

Nah, I don’t think so.

DSC_0191

2 thoughts on “Mondays with the Auj

Leave a comment